Chasing paradise - Reisverslag uit Gili Trawangan, Indonesië van Savannah Horst - WaarBenJij.nu Chasing paradise - Reisverslag uit Gili Trawangan, Indonesië van Savannah Horst - WaarBenJij.nu

Chasing paradise

Door: Savannah

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Savannah

13 November 2013 | Indonesië, Gili Trawangan

From Ubud i went back to Sanur again, going back to the hostel i had been the week before, because i knew it was a nice and quit hostel where i could relax and wait for my passport to come back from the immigration office where it was for extention. The hostel was nothing like that anymore, some crazy people had brought Kuta (the Chersonissos of Bali) to this hostel.

The first 3 days i could still relax because my friend Raven was there for 3 days with her family! it was so lovely to see her again and it was so nice to e part of a family again! thanks s much for that Cara, Mauro and Raven

But very soon after they i became sucked in by their crazy lifestyle and even if there is only one fun bar in Sanur, Linga Longa Cafe, we had a party every night! So the rest of the week were all about Bertie (our private tamed doplhin), eye shots (which i didn't do) and Bintang!
For Halloween there was a dress up contest at Linga Longa and my friends from Alaska, who take Halloween very serious, had brought there unicorn masks and were determined to win the first prize (a bottle of Jack Daniels). So off we went, they in their masks, me as Miley Cyrus.
Ofcourse they won first prize and our evening was complete.

The next day the three of us left for Gili Air, an island next to Lombok. You have three Gili's next to each other, Gili T, the party island, Gili Meno, an island where there is almost nothing, and then Gili Air, an islands where you can have a good detox but are still in civilization. So we thought we should go there first!
Gili Air is literally paradise on earth, exactly like on postcards.
I got my Padi Open water there and it was amazing! I saw seaturtles, sharks, nemo, dori, seacucumbers, upside down fish, a PURPLE starfish and so many beautiful underwater plants!
it is amazing how under water there is nothing else to think about.

Then i got a call from the Immagration office and they told me they had lost my passport at the office and that i should come back immediately to get things sorted out. So the next day I left and went back to Bali. When I got there they told me that my visa was extended, they just couldn't find my pass anymore. I gave them 50 dollar to all go looking for it and there i was, looking through a million files and no alphabetic order or whatsoever. After seven terribly long hours i found my passport in some file of a Swedish guy. I fell to the round and just started crying of happiness. Those seven hours were totally worth it! I was sooooo lucky!

The day after I decided to go back to the Gili's again, but now Gili T and have a small reunion of the people i met in Sanur! we had three awesome days just snorkeling, partying and enjoying paradise.

Tonight I am leaving Indonesia and heading off to Malaysia, a new adventure awaits!

love and miss you!
xx



Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Savannah

Wereldreis blog

Actief sinds 30 Aug. 2013
Verslag gelezen: 264
Totaal aantal bezoekers 8059

Voorgaande reizen:

01 September 2013 - 17 April 2014

Mijn Wereldreis

Landen bezocht: